Upcoming Events

Events are displayed chronologically. Use the keyword search tool to build a custom list view. Events are searchable by type (ex. networking, virtual, conference etc.), Missouri region and content area.

If you’d like to have an event added to our calendar, please email director@meea.org.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Encore Presentation & LIVE Panel Discussion The Sum of Us: A Conversation with Heather McGhee and Dr. Gail C. Christopher

July 14 @ 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Free

Join the Blue Sky Funders Forum and Children & Nature Network for an encore event where you can access and watch a recording of the phenomenal conversation between author Heather McGhee and Dr. Gail Christopher on June 10. This is an open webinar, please share with your networks.

Two of today’s most insightful and influential thinkers offer a powerful exploration of inequality and the lesson that generations of Americans have failed to learn: Racism has a cost for everyone—not just for people of color. After watching the recording, we’ll gather for a live panel discussion to reflect on implications for our work to provide equitable access to the outdoors for all.

After registering, you will receive a link to view the 40-minute recording anytime between 10 – 11:30 am PT / 1 – 2:30 pm ET on July 14. The link is only available for viewing during this time slot.

After viewing the recording, please join a live panel discussion from 11:30 am – 12:15 pm PT / 2:30 – 3:15 pm ET moderated by Anupama Joshi, Blue Sky Funders Forum and Sarah Milligan-Toffler, Children & Nature Network.

Registration Here:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/encore-screening-live-panel-discussion-the-sum-of-us-tickets-159663675351?utm_source=Members+and+Potential&utm_campaign=b48ef9e664-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_2021_01_20_06_06_COPY_01&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_5c9271bf4d-b48ef9e664-

Venue

Virtual
United States

Organizer

Blue Sky Funders Forum and the Children and Nature Network